Calendar

Programme of meetings for 2017 - 2018



Meetings are held at the Adult Education Centre, France Hill Drive, Camberley, in the Carson Suite at 7.30 pm on the second Wednesday of the month, unless otherwise stated.




Wednesday 8th November 2017 ‘Charles Raleigh Knight – a true Victorian’ a talk by Trefor Hogg.

Wednesday 13th December 2017 ‘Christmas Cards, Trees and Presents’ with punch, pies & rolls.

Wednesday 10th January 2018 TBA

Wednesday 14th February 2018 ‘The story of Frimley Cottage Hospital’ by David Parsons.

Wednesday 14th March 2018 a talk by Phil Stevens. ‘Blackwater Village, Market and Fair’ 

Wednesday 11th April 2018 Mike Arnold follows a local lead to discover lost siblings & ‘who he thinks he is’.

Wednesday 9th May 2018 Yateley 1st World War book by Peter Tipton

Wednesday 13 June 2018 A Walk round Frith Hill led by Roy Sellstrom

Wednesday 11th July 2018 A visit to St Peter’s Church, Farnborough, at 7pm, led by Margaret Taylor. Come to see the wall paintings.



2017-18 Meetings already held:
Wednesday 13th September 2017  ‘The story of France Hill House’ A slide presentation by Phil Stevens..
Wednesday 11th October 2017 ‘Hartley Wintney and its Commons’ Mary Bennett talked about her researches into the development of the village